OB Appt. Take Two

A very late update that I apologize for.

Our appointment went really well! My Dr. said, more than once, she was so happy with how things were going & I seemed to be doing everything right.

A few highlights:

-She took me off of my Progesterone…which I am still internally panicking about a bit. I told her this & this was her response, “This is the stage of development where gender is developing so it’s going.” No negotiations were made on my behalf this go lol

-Our NT part 1 screening was normal. I can’t remember the exact number but the measurement was within normal range.

-Our next appointment & ultrasound, where we hopefully find out the gender (AHHH!!!!!!!!!!), is January 5th…so, so far away!

-Baby had their hand on their face, which was funny because my nephew had his hand covering his face on EVERY ultrasound my sister had!!! They also waved at us & showed they are already cry stubborn by refusing to roll over, despite the tech’s best efforts. But hey, maybe that stubbornness has paid off so far πŸ˜‰

Today, we are now 14 weeks….again, blowing my mind. Before this, I had radically accepted this was something that would never happen for me…& I was trying to be okay with that. Now that it is finally happening after all these very hard tries & the painful losses, it’s very surreal. This week, I’ve been thinking back on our journey to here, specifically with both IVF failures, & I cannot fathom how we are here now. I know it has a lot more to do with the big Guy upstairs than anything else but the awww of this moment will never be lost on me. The most surreal thing that has ever happened to me. To say that we’re thankful is the biggest understatement of all.

Please continue to pray for us in our journey. I’m still anxious about losing my progesterone & now I have a suspected UTI that I’m being treated for with pregnancy safe antibiotics that still bring paranoia to someone who has fought so hard for this moment.

Sending love to all of you ❀

4 thoughts on “OB Appt. Take Two

  1. You are giving me hope! After 4 mc in 4 months we just found out that I have APS(Lupus Anticoagulant) and PAI-1 4g/5g. We have been doing IUI before this diagnosis and had 3 successful but all ended in mc. Last month we got pregnant for the first time we know of naturally after I added in baby aspirin but that one was short lived to and mc two days after positive hpt. We hoping that with the added baby aspirin and lovenox while ttc we can get pregnant naturally. Going to try to use the stork too! I look forward to your updates!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 14 weeks is a great milestone! I think it’s pretty common to stop taking the extra progesterone after the first trimester so I really wouldn’t worry about that. I’m so happy that you’re doing well and continuing to pray that the rest of your pregnancy will go well! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

