Writing On The Wall

About a year ago, I came across an article titled The Real Meaning Behind I’ll Love You Forever.

You can find that article here: http://blogs.babycenter.com/mom_stories/09192013-the-sad-story-behind-i-love-you-forever/

In short, the author wrote it after his wife gave birth to two dead babies.

Quite a different tale than that of a children’s book depicting a mother who could never let go of  her baby, even after he grew up.

The book was written to Munsch’s dead babies to let them know they would be loved forever.

& I think that’s even more beautiful than what most of us thought the meaning behind the book to be.

Yesterday, when we were finally taken back to a room, I saw it.

Big black lettering taking over the wall above where I’d sit naked for nearly an hour waiting on my Dr. to come in.

FullSizeRender

Lately, in the wake of immense tragedy that has struck my life, I’ve gotten a lot of signs. Most people probably think I’m crazy in saying this but to each his own I suppose. I’ve seen a lot of I Love Lucy out in the world, much more so than I ever have before, and that’s the show mamaw & I use to watch together at all hours of the night in her bedroom. I’ve had some others that I won’t go into here because that’s not the point of this post. However, I like to believe this is another sign of sorts. From God…from her….maybe from both of them & those angel babies of mine up there, too.

“I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living my baby you’ll be.”

 

Leave a Reply

