50 Shades Of Infertility

The lights went down as I laid back, only seeing you. Before I know it you were inside me, pinning me to the table.
We’d been separated for 5 months.

Though I’d seen pictures, the real thing hadn’t been humming next to my ear for quite some time.

Just as I took a final deep breathe, I heard the nurse say we were all done.

Out slid the dildo cam.

What, you thought I was talking about something else?!?!??! 😜

If only.

I’m starting to believe that getting pregnant, “the fun way,” is reserved for drunken teenagers & drug addicts everywhere.

As we do not fit in either, I was sent back to the lobby (not even a goodbye kiss, how rude!) to await the PRN seeing my docs patients this week.

Turns out I have 3 follicles total, 2 of which are on par with sizing. One on each ovary. She noted my lining was a bit thin so, on CD 17, I’ll be taking Progesterone to bulk it up.

If I don’t get a positive OPK on my own by Satyrday morning I’ve been instructed to call her so I can come in to get an Ovidrel shot. If I do get a positive I don’t, “need them,” & was told to, “have a candlelight dinner & have sex for three days.” LOL

So now, we do what we should be good at by now, WE WAIT!!!! 


Downing my water for the ovulation test in office-wew!

Leave a Reply

