Round ???? With The Dildo Cam

Just finished round I don’t even know with the infamous dildo cam that has plagued my life for a year now.

Just to recap, I saw someone in my new gyno’s office last week after I had been on 2 week period. She checked & told me the blood-old and new-was definitely coming from my uterus. I’d told her I’d been wondering if I had endometriosis as I had a lot of the symptoms and heard it could also cause bad egg quality. After hearing about my symptoms, she told me I definitely needed a surgical consult for laparoscopy with the Dr. I originally couldn’t get in with until the end of July. Thankfully, she told the receptionists that I needed to see her in two weeks so I have that next Friday. Today, she had me scheduled for a vaginal ultrasound just to cover all the bases.

When I got there, they sent me to the basement-not as scary as it sounds I promise lol-to the lab. The lady came out to get me, had me do the standard things they have you do to prep & we were off. It felt like one of the longest ultrasounds I’ve ever had, lasting about 10 minutes. Ultrasound tech had apparently read up on my chart & asked me questions to confirm previous pregnancy, no live birth, all that fun stuff. Then, as she was doing it, she asked me twice when the last time I had taken fertility drugs was. She also asked what kind. Needless to say, that was a little concerning.

I don’t have an info. on how things looked via ultrasound yet as techs aren’t suppose to tell you anything….so now I’m just waiting anxiously to hear the results & hoping I don’t have to wait over a week to get them.

In related news, the more I think about the possibility of endo, the more pissed off I get. I feel like our RE NOT checking me for this prior to the 2 IVFs was ridiculous. If not before IVF was done at all, I do not understand why furthering testing was not done on me to rule out the possibility of other issues. Especially since I had bad egg quality.

The only thing I was ever checked for was to ensure my tubes were clear with that dreaded HSG test. That’s it. So, here we are, 20,000 later with no baby. Not to mention the emotional tole it put on us, most especially me. For someone who has PTSD, any gynecological related procedure is hell. Pure hell. Think of the worst thing that has ever happened  to. Now imagine, for a year, having to relieve that event every time you had a procedure that was very similar in nature. That’s what my year has been like. & now I’m wondering if it even had to be. & lets not forget the physical tole the meds and procedures had on my body.

With that being said, if I end up having endo, our RE will definitely be hearing from me.

& now we wait! 

11 thoughts on “Round ???? With The Dildo Cam

  1. Sending loads of hugs. I was wondering whether I have endo as well. I’m going to bring it up at our next appointment. I get annoyed when I think about it as well, if were to have it I mean. Like why not check that box off before we spend the money?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ugh…I completely get your frustration with this. I was pissed off it took 20 years from when my symptoms first started for a Dr. to say, “hey, you might have this endo thing.” Well, at that point she was actually 99.9% sure because of spots on my ovaries. It only took her 2 cycles to figure it out…not 20 freaking years!!! And then for you to have spent all that money on IVF on top of it…definitely let your RE have it if you end up finding out you have endo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

