Better Late Than Never

As my papaw would say, “I’m a day late & a dollar short.” Thank, the South for that one šŸ˜€ I didn’t get to day 6 yesterday as were traveling & babysitting my sweet nephew. Soooo we’ll pretend this post happened a few hours ago, sound good? šŸ˜‰

Yesterday, we met my family briefly before handing off my nephew to go to the twin’s (our other nephew/niece) birthday party back in Eastern, KY. 

Overall, I felt better than I had been while we were away. I think it was a direct result of all the aunt life at its finest that day. 

   
    
    
    
    
    

    
 
Once we got home, however, diahrea reared its ugly head again. As did the fatigue. But, all in all, still better than other days!

Last night was our first night of Cetrotide, the burning ring of fire, this round. Still burned…& didn’t help that Scott ended up having to stick me twice with it because he missed an air bubble the 1st go. 

   
   
We had the other half of the Follism left that was donated as well so we finished this one off. Also, word to the wise, I hadn’t been icing my injection area until last night &, when I did, I noticed STIMMS hurt a lot less. So I’ll definitely be doing that from here on out. 

Tomorrow is our last monitoring appointment & I am pumped about that!!!!!! I did not miss the dildo cam & getting stuck an additional time for blood draws. The small victories of IVF…lol 

Almost thereeeeeeeee!

2 thoughts on “Better Late Than Never

  1. I don’t know, I might be wrong here….but I think you are both in major love with your nephew ;-p Auntie-ness to distract stims/hormones sounds like a great thing šŸ™‚

    I hate that cetrotide too šŸ˜¦ Keep going hon!!!! You are over half way with the injections now!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

