When I’m With You

Goal-F,

I can feel everything when I’m with you.

& I don’t love it, love it, love it.

12400965_1662216900683268_1703068577595005466_n

Day 3 is coming to a close & I’m really feeling the effects of STIMS now. For whatever reason, I couldn’t sleep last night-something that happened last IVF cycle. Those weird pangs that vibrate the ovaries on these hardcore injectables have also returned. Also newly developed: my boobs have grown a cup size, diarrhea is consuming my life, & I’m horribly nauseous. Other than that, physically, I’m still tired & have a constant nagging headache.

Emotionally….put some popcorn on for this one. I am raw. If something makes me mad (not even a regular emotion for me), I feel it. If something makes me sad, I become the character Sadness from Inside Out…it hurts me to even think about that poor little blue lady. lol

"INSIDE OUT" (Pictured) SADNESS. ©2014 Disney•Pixar. All Rights Reserved.

“INSIDE OUT” (Pictured) SADNESS. ©2014 Disney•Pixar. All Rights Reserved.

Today, I arrived at my practicum placement half an hour earlier than needed as the unit was closed until later that morning…unbeknownst to me thanks, to my supervisor not informing me of this. I.was.lividdddd. Thankfully, one of the other social workers is texting me tomorrow AM so I’ll know whether or not to waste my time..again. The bloated, overly tired IVF girl was none to pleased about this, my friends.

One.more.full.day this week!!! One more!!! Then I can go to my monitoring appt. & relax for a bit…who knew I’d ever prefer another round with the dildo cam over a typical day???

&, as worried as I am about the pain of E.R. & transfer, I’m actually looking forward to finishing this round of IVF up.

Let’s do this number 2, I have faith in you.

 

4 thoughts on “When I’m With You

Leave a Reply

