It’s Raining Socks!

 
Here we are, 2 days down & more shots than I care to think about to go!

How am I feeling? 

The headache that accompanies Gonal-F, from the pits of hell btw, has returned. As the Star People would say, “the force is strong with this one.” Still tired & begining to feel the waves of nausea roll in. 

On a positive note, I am thankful I went back to my practicum placement early so that I’ll get 2 weeks worth of hours before egg retrieval! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ &, at the same time, get my time in so I’ll be able to finish up completely ASAP! Come on May!! ๐ŸŽ“๐ŸŽ‰

How does Scott feel? 

“More relaxed than the first time.”

On an end note, sticking with my musical theme as of late, it’s raining socks!!! 

I FINALLY, after months of searching, hit the cute sock jackpot today at Target!!!!!!! With all the monitoring appointments & procedures that come with infertility treatments, to say I’m excited is a sad understatement. 

  

  

6 thoughts on “It’s Raining Socks!

Leave a Reply

