Infertility Update & Winter Break

My last day of cursed birth control is the 29th, 14 days away that cannot come soon enough!

I’ve always hated birth control. It makes me nauseous, my boobs don’t like it, & I don’t see the point in that dreaded breakthrough bleeding that occasionally happens. It’s like a double or triple period. I don’t want one period so no, thank you. You can take that breakthrough bleeding to the sharks because nobody wants it here.

Unfortunately, as my fellow IVF-ers know, BC is a necessity. A nasty little necessity to get your cycle aligned with the fertility clinic’s schedule.

With our first cycle, my time with BC was no cake walk & came with bouts of nauseous but this time around it has been hell. I still have the waves of nauseous & gag at the tiniest of things that seem to sicken me but I’ve also had soooo much breakthrough bleeding. Like the end of a period type bleeding (TMI, sorry). & mild cramping on top of that. Also, while my boobs have never enjoyed BC, they feel like they are going to explode at any second. They’re killing me! Even when nothing is touching them, they hurt.

Needless to say, I cannot wait for this to be over.

In other news, as I turned in my last assignment for the semester last Saturday, I’m officially on winter break!!! To say that I am excited would be an understatement.

During this time, I’m trying to get in a lot of self-care & do things that I genuinely enjoy before the world of responsibilities & IVF 2 start up again in January.

One thing I love doing that I haven’t had a chance to do this term is photography. I love driving backroads & exploring new sites I’ve never been. With the help of Instagram & the Kentucky hashtag, I’ve actually found a lot of really cool places I never would’ve known about.

 

  
  
  
  
  

For the remainder of my the time I remain shoot-up free from fertility drugs, I plan on just trying to enjoy Christmas. I’ll probably watch a lot of SVU, blog more than I’ve been able to, & serf Pinterest until grad school comes crashing back into my life. I’m also planning to go home early to spend time with my sister & nephew. We’re going to see the movie Sister, which looks totally hilarious by the way, & bake lots of fattening foods…& of, course take 109849859402852748074 of my nephew lol #CrazyAuntie

I hope y’all have a wonderful Christmas/holiday season!!! ❤

Has anyone else experienced a great deal of breakthrough bleeding on BC pills before an IVF cycle?? Did this interfere with your schedule????

Leave a Reply

