In The Wait

We’re officially four days past transfer & 5 days until our beta blood test….& 3 days until I start taking all 6 six of the early pregnancy test I purchased today. I know I shouldn’t but I’ve seen a lot of other bloggers I follow who have done this early & got results…results that were congruent with their betas.

“If they jumped off a bridge are you going to jump with them, too?” -mamaw

In this case, yes-yes, I am.

For me…..if I’m going to be let down, I’d rather know in advance. I want to brace myself for whatever news we’ll be getting-especially in the event this is bad news.

Also, it may have a bit to do with control. Infertility has a way of stripping every ounce of that away from you…it’s nice to take it back where you can. & if that means I test two days earlier than I should, then I guess that’s what it means.

How am I feeling today?

TIRED!!! So tired. I’ve also felt very mild cramps for the past three days….HOPEFULLY that is from our little embryos implanting as that is what they should be finishing by tomorrow (I found a neat little day to day update on embryo development here:Β http://www.bubblesandbumps.com/what-happens-after-embryo-transfer-day-3-day-5-transfer-calendar/ ).

I also got a bit nauseous today but you can’t put too much stock into symptoms with IVF while on the wonder drug progesterone….that mocks pregnancy symptoms..yet another one of infertility’s punches to the gut.

We’re also INCREDIBLY anxious…we’re dying to know the results of this IVF cycle & continue battling the line of hopeful but not too hopeful….it’s a fine line to walk.

It doesn’t help that our sweet little fur baby Sophie Belle is having surgery tomorrow 😦 For those of you that pray, please whisper one for her….we’re both going to be a nervous wreck all day. & of, course I have classes all day….did I mention this progesterone is making me incredibly moody on new levels? πŸ˜‰

& that’s a wrap! I am still hoping for the best Black Friday deal of all…a baby (or babies) in my belly!

8 thoughts on “In The Wait

    • Wellllll……πŸ˜‚ I may have once but it was negative…I read online it may be too early to tell with IVF…our nurse told me they also so I’m trying to wait it out for the beta Friday πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

