Gonal-F: Day 3 & 4

I’m a day behind on our IVF update…shocker, shocker (thanks, grad school!).

Yesterday (day 3 of injections):

IMG_5712

Sophie Belle was very supportive & did not want to be moved so daddy could stab mommy in the belly again….twice last night 😦 The only bad thing about Gonal-F in the pen: you run out of medicine on the second use of it & then have to resort to being stabbed again. I much prefer it to wasting thousands of dollars of medicine but still. Come on infertility.

How did I feel yesterday?: Sick. Feeling nauseous as all get out, I called our RE’s office to ask the nurse if my symptoms were normal. She answered that I should not be nauseous until next week (joy) & I’d probably gotten a cold…at the perfect time lol

How did Scott do?: He felt bad about stabbing me twice because I’m the biggest baby ever with needles anyway. He did a good job &, after icing up longer this time & making sure the shot sat out at least 30 minutes, it didn’t burn going in last night (Whoop, whoop!!!!!!).


TODAY (DAY 4 OF GONAL F):

How did I feel today?: Today, I noticed that my ovaries are getting those odd random twinges of pain. Three days in (before tonight’s shot) & I already felt like I was walking like a penguin….this is gonna be an interesting next few weeks.

The shot was the same as last night-we were sure to let it sit out for at least 30 minutes & ice my belly beforehand. No issues & only one stab (yayyy!).

I’m feel more tired than I had but, other than the waddling, all is well. Ultrasound & blood work tomorrow morning!

On a (semi) different note, I got what I promised myself I would for IVF, a mani-pedi! I figure if 3 plus people are going to be looking at my kitty at any given time, why not have pretty toes for the show? lol

IMG_5726IMG_5741

Seeing as I’m not allowed to take baths ATM (AKA my favorite thing to destress!!), I’m especially thankful for my, “Me Time,” today.

Prayers & good vibes appreciated for good results tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

