“The Cold Never Bothered Me Anyway.”

We did it! Tonight, after frantically reading over the instructions (again) & watching a video from the fertility pharmacy’s app, we built up the courage to stab in our first injection.

I’d read Gonal F has a burning sensation for a lot of people & this could be lessened by icing the area before injecting. Hating needles as much as I do, I would’ve tried anything to lessen the agony so, despite always being cold, I froze on. As Elsa says, “The cold never bothered me anyway!” 

  
  
In all honestly, the shot didn’t sting near as bad as the trigger shots for the IUI’s did. I’ll definitely continue icing for the rest of the shots from here on & out! 

My head started to feel a little odd a short time after the injection but, so far, isn’t anything severe. It feels like a dull headache that’s slowly building. Other than that, I feel fine.

  
& who wouldn’t with these sweet Minion band aids? πŸ˜‰ I swear I’m an adult lol

Scott also feels better now that the 1st shot is done because, after it was all done, he admitted that he had been nervous about it as well. With our trusty ice, the shot wasn’t as bad & I’ve deemed myself the new Ice Queen.  

We’re hoping our fur baby feels better about them also since she has to be locked up for Scott to stab me. Once he let her out, she ran over to me, jumped on the couch, & kissed my bandaid.  

 
It was pretty sweet…even if I am a biased fur mama. 

My sister also sent me a sweet text this afternoon that helped brighten this first day of IVF  

 
All in all, despite how hectic today has been, things worked out. Here’s to hoping for big fat positives at the end of this cycle πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ™πŸΌ

4 thoughts on ““The Cold Never Bothered Me Anyway.”

  1. Yay! I’ll be back on the Gonal F shortly. I never numbed the area – just stabbed it in. I found it hurt more or less (but generally not much) depending on how far through the cycle I was. The bruises are more alarming than the actual pain, which for me was just like a pinch!

    That’s so sweet of your sister to send you that message. x

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

