These Are A Few Of My Favoriteeeeee Thingsssssss!

It’s Favorite Things Friday, y’all!

Holla!!! &, as Stanly T says on the Morning Mashup, “Hopefully, it’s a pay day for you! Cha-ching!!” 

Today also marks my last free Friday (& day in general) before it’s back to grad school. I know a girl who is NOT psyched about five classes, plus 18-20 hours a week in practicum hours. Hint: she is typing this.

Those are NOT some of my favorite things. However, my last day of freedom has been spent doing things that make my heart smile.

For one, I took my sweet fur babies out to spend time with them before Sophie resorts to climbing on my keyboard & Tyson helps by resting his gigantic head on the other end.

Did you see that dog try to talk to me?? I told her where to stick it!

Did you see that dog try to talk to me?? I told her where to stick it!

Dog Park Besties

Dog Park Besties

Free puppy lattes from Starbucks! mmmmmm

Free puppy lattes from Starbucks! mmmmmm

They wanted to be close to each other on the way home. Be still my heart.

They wanted to be close to each other on the way home. Be still my heart.

Why don’t have any pictures of Tyson playing at the dog park, you ask? Because he is a 125 pound social butterfly. He says hi to all the animals AND any human he sees (regardless if they’re walking away from him wide eyed in terror). Sophie, on the other hand, is NOT a social butterfly….I had just told my husband over the phone, “Awww, Sophie is being nice!”

HALF a second later, I kid you not, she started growling at this poor dog trying to be her friend….if it’s dog mom is reading this, I am sincerely sorry my fur child believes she is a human & simply couldn’t be bothered with the ridiculousness of your dog.

In between our doggy park bliss, I swung by Starbucks to get them puppy lattes. For those of you who don’t know, if you ask, Starbucks will always give you puppy lattes for your fur babies FOR FREE (Free things are also a favorite of mine)!!!

Once their sugar high was underway, it was time for mama’s sweet sugary coma.

FullSizeRender-4

If you have never had a cupcake from Gigi’s Cupcakes, stop everything you are doing right now! I mean it, stop right now!! These are probably made with 12 bags of sugar each but ya know what? It’s my last day as a free woman & I don’t’ care! I feel like Piper on Orange Is The New Black when she got a three day leave. I’m two days away from being that sad woman on the bridge drinking wine out of a paper bag & stuffing my face because, come tomorrow, I know it all ends the next day. Okay, maybe that’s a bit dramatic but still! 😛

What will the rest of my last days of bittersweet independence hold? Who knows! If I’m lucky, probably a bunch of episodes of SVU, the Teen Mom 2 episode on our DVR (a guilty pleasure of mine),  country drives & photography, & leisurely time with the hubby.

If you haven’t gotten a chance to partake in your favorite things today, I sincerely hope you get a chance to savor a few over the weekend!

TGIF, everyone!

4 thoughts on “These Are A Few Of My Favoriteeeeee Thingsssssss!

Leave a Reply

