Liebster Award

leibster

Much love to Dani at The Great Pudding Club Hunt for this award & her sweet words!

You can check out her blog here: http://thegreatpuddingclubhunt.com

About the Liebster Award: It is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. The meaning Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. Liebster was created to discover new bloggers and welcome them to the blogosphere.

Rules:

Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you. Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.

Nominate 5-10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.

Ensure all these bloggers have less than 200 followers.

Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own or your nominees or you may use the same questions. Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

My nominees: 

The Great Pudding Club Hunt: http://thegreatpuddingclubhunt.com

Dani is a fabulous writer & has a knack for telling it like it is-the good, bad, & the ugly so to speak. She is transparent about her journey & is very supportive to others in the blogging community as well.

From Zero To Zygote: https://zerotozygote.wordpress.com/

I love me some Nara. She’s very real about the topics on her blog & provides unique insight into several avenues as well!

The Mallady Mill: https://themaladymill.wordpress.com/2015/06/04/welcome-to-the-malady-mill/

Karri has been my best friend since seventh grade. While that is very important, that is not why she was nominated for this award (scouts honor lol). Since the moment I’ve known her, I’ve overheard people telling her she should pursue being a comedian &, I have to say, I wholeheartedly agree (the blog’s description reads the tales of a phobic fat girl. What more do you need?). Her blog is full of hilarity, raw truth, & splendor.

Our Greatest Desire: https://ourgreatestdesire.wordpress.com

Not only is her blog beautiful & filled with hope in life’s less than perfect circumstance, this lady is also a phenomenal person as well! She is always keeping up with everyone’s blog in our infertility community & leaving messages of hope in dark times. She also celebrates with us through the good 🙂

31 Chances: http://31chances.com

Another blogger in our infertility community who always seems to make my smile lines twitch. This lady is mad supportive, informative, & a real hoot (with the descriptor: cervic denies entry but plan continues).

Maybe Baby: https://maybebabyivfjourney.wordpress.com

Yet another one of my blogger favorites that tells it like it is! The pretty….the not so pretty….& everything in between in the land of infertility! Did I mention she also provides a slew of information as well??

The Questions I Have Been Given:

  1. If a genie came along and offered you one wish to become what you ever you like to be and you were given all the relevant knowledge, training and qualifications tomorrow, what career would you choose?

An LCSW. I’ve wanted to be a therapist of some sort since 5th grade (brought to you in part by my f*^$#@ up family). While I’m working toward that goal in my last year of grad school, it would be TOTALLY fine with me to skip this last year & the years of unpaid shadowing/testing to gain my licenser as well 😉

2. What is your favourite color and why?

A tie between turquoise & red. Turquoise because it’s peaceful & calming like the ocean. Red because…..well, I don’t know really. I’ve always been drawn to it. Funny story: red was my single favorite color in 3rd grade so, when I had my last surgery at Shriner’s & got a body cast for several months, guess which tone I chose??? I hated red for years after that lol

3. What is your party trick?

……prep lots of food & pray no one is afraid of my 100 pound plus rottweiler…&, lets not forget, our seven pound yorkie that thinks she’s the size of a mountain lion.

4. What is your favorite hobby?

BLOGGING!!!! 😀

5. If I gave you a plane ticket to anywhere – where would you go?

Europe, Europe, Europe!!!!! Did I type that enough times?????

6. What is your favorite film?

American Beauty. Because it beautifully depicts how people hate what they truly are.

7. What helps you get out of a funk?

Bubble baths, my fur babies, the hubby, coffee with friends, blogging, my therapist, exploring the outdoors, & DIYing.

8. If you could write a letter now to your past teenage self – what piece of advice would you give to yourself?

Don’t worry about the bitches. They’ll end up being losers with no accomplishments in life while you’re living the life you once only imagined. That’ll show em….even though, if I had it to do over, I would’ve decked the bitches who made my 7th & 8th grade a literal living hell. Ya know what, scratch the first part-kick their ass.

9. If you could only eat one type of food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Since peanut butter is not a necessarily a category, PASTA!

10. What three things would you take to a dessert island with you?

Easy: the husband & our two sweet balls of fur 🙂

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

