Round Two With The Dildo Cam

FullSizeRender

Seeing as my anxiety & PTSD have been amped up lately, I was notably more nervous for my appointment bright & early this morning!

Crazy Clomid lady (formerly known as Cesilee), after zipping in & out of the city’s morning commute, finally made it to the hospital to sign in. Nervously scrolling through Facebook as I awaited my fate, I settled on an article featuring an Amish girl who escaped her community. Seemed appropriate, since I longed to escape my current reality, too.
Halfway through it, the nurse called me back & away we went to the world of paper sheets & vajayjays. Closing the door the nurse asks, “Is this your second one?” After I confirmed she says, “I don’t know why your first one didn’t work, you had three really good follicles.”

Thank you, how comfortingFullSizeRender

Back to the Amish runaway.
She escaped her fate of a life filled with disappointment. All the while, I sat there pants-less wondering if I too would do the same.

Suddenly, in walks my 6 foot plus Dr. We exchange how are yous with, “fines.”  (Not really, still not preggo pal) & then get to the dildo cam.

IMG_1082

The lights went down & my heart beat went up. Oh, shit.

Then: “7.”
“WHAT?!?! SEVEN?!?!”

“7 mm, you don’t have 7!”

Nurse: “She’s probably wondering if she needs to get up & run away!”

We all laugh.

“Looks like two on the left & one on the right.”

After I very thankfully yank my leggings back on (que Mean Girl’s reference: “Sweat pants are all that fit me right now,”) my second in command came back to tell me the game plan.
Since I’m guessing my baby follies aren’t quite big enough yet, our play consists of taking the trigger shot tomorrow evening & doing our second IUI Thursday morning.

Hopefully, come Thursday, we’ll have our great escape too.
Side Note: thankfully, for a fun day of distraction with this little sweetie today!

11402709_1607524692819156_6167337435778461777_n

Leave a Reply

